NATO and Cold Response 2016


03/07/2016: In this NATO video, NATO forces are seen operating in the Cold Response 2016 exercise being held in Norway. Cold Response 2016 is held in the Trøndelag counties in Central Norway from 19 February to 22 March.

The main exercise phase is from 2 to 9 March, and approximately 15,000 soldiers from 14 nations participate.

This year, the following nations participate in Cold Response: Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Latvia, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, the USA, the United Kingdom and Norway. In addition, there are several participating units from NATO.


Credit: Natochannel:3/4/16